Just Another Manic Monday (3)

Remember that time I blogged?  I know, I hardly do either!  It’s only been a week, but for some reason it feels like FOREVER.  This past week has been magical– magical in that somehow time passes and I do things but not enough things to equate to the time that passed.

I hope your day has been lovely, regardless of what you’re doing and who you’re spending it with!  Currently I’m spending it with I Now Pronounce You Someone Else by Erin McCahan (so far so GREAT!) and a honking pile of laundry I’m ignoring.

On to our Monday post:

I love music.  Music speaks to me a lot like books do– I’ll find that song (or book) that touches me and I’ll read or listen to it again and again until it’s imprinted on my heart forever.  Because of this, I’ve decided every Monday to post a song that either currently is my heart song or has been in the past.  This series is named after The Bangles song “Manic Monday” (The Relient K version is fun too!).

Who Are We Fooling, Brooke Fraser [feat. Agualung]

I figured that since it is Valentine’s Day I’d post one of my absolute favorite love songs.  It’s such a realistic story of a relationship– your relationship is unraveling, but then what do you decide to do?  Stick it out, or end it?  Plus, I love Brooke Fraser’s voice with Agualung.  Sadly, for this one you’re gonna have to get transferred over to Youtube again.

“And better or worse I’m tethered to you.”

4 thoughts on “Just Another Manic Monday (3)

    • Geez, Sammi you’re so needy. 😛 Just kidding! I’m not planning a whole week going by ever again unless something big happens. But then I’ll let you and everyone know!

Leave a comment