Waiting on Wednesday : To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before

I am in such a reading rut right now, where I am not quite sure exactly what I am in the mood to read for. Okay. That’s not true. I know exactly what I want to read, but it’s not out yet! That is why I am eagerly awaiting for this new Jenny Han book to come out:

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

15749186

Summary: To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before is the story of Lara Jean, who has never openly admitted her crushes, but instead wrote each boy a letter about how she felt, sealed it, and hid it in a box under her bed. But one day Lara Jean discovers that somehow her secret box of letters has been mailed, causing all her crushes from her past to confront her about the letters: her first kiss, the boy from summer camp, even her sister’s ex-boyfriend, Josh. As she learns to deal with her past loves face to face, Lara Jean discovers that something good may come out of these letters after all.

I find the premise to be interesting, but the main reason why I am excited about this book? Jenny Han. If you haven’t picked up The Summer I Turned Pretty book and the other books in the trilogy, please do so now. Han has a beautiful way of capturing life with its ups and downs. Plus, I can’t wait to see how Lara Jean is going to deal with this mortifying turn of events. While I obviously haven’t read this novel yet, I am pretty sure it is going to be a good mix of drama and introspection.

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before comes out April 15, 2014.

Add it to your to-read shelf on Goodreads.com | Pre-Order 

Oh by the way!

YOU CAN WIN A FREE ARC! I am hosting a giveaway for Sarah Mylnowski’s new book (!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!). Check out my entry HERE for details on how to enter!

Leave a comment