Got Zombie?

I MISSED THE WALKING DEAD PREMIERE BECAUSE I WAS WORKING. AHHHH!!! WHAT DO I DO? I didn’t DVR it, it’s not on hulu or ondemand because it’s too soon, and anyway I don’t like watching freaky shows where things pop out at alone at night. How am I going to SURVIVE?!?!?!*

Oh! I know! I can read a BOOK!

A book? Huh? About zombies?**

YES! I can read….

This is Not a Test by Courtney Summers which is like the perfect zombie book for teens ever. (My review)

orrrr…. I could read Rot & Ruin by Jonathan Maberry which has a SUPER interesting world set up filled with intense philosophical questions and action, action, action.  (Review by My Bookish Ways)

Or how about The Forest of Hands and Teeth by Carrie Ryan? Get a little romance to go with your horror (not between zombie and human, thankfully. I still can’t wrap my head around that yet)! (Review by Pabkins at My Shelf Confession)

 

OR, The Enemy by Charlie Higson? Only the adults are zombified, leaving all the kids in the world to fend for themselves. Pretty awesome!!! (Review by The Book Boy)

Whew! So we all have options here! Good riddance! I hope those of you that watched the season premiere enjoyed it! I’m super pumped about this upcoming season. Now that we got this all figured out, I am going to go try to kill a spider on my ceiling. Uck. ***

* It’s a really hard life I live.
** I’m not liable for any overdose on corniness you go through.
*** If you don’t hear from me in the next few days you know why.

 

EDIT: UGGGGGGGGGGGGGHH. As I was trying to get the spider, it FELL DOWN FROM THE CEILING. Still alive. Not acceptable!!!!!!

2 thoughts on “Got Zombie?

Leave a comment