Book: OCD Love Story. Two of my favorite things!

As the title suggests, I would LOVE to share two of my favorite things about OCD Love Story. Okay. Make that 2.5.

OCD Love Story

Add me to your goodread’s shelf!

1) I love love love how you have to question the reliability of the narrator. I would imagine that is a super hard thing for a writer to pull of well, and Ms. Corey Ann Haydu does it beautifully so. I can see the main character’s version of reality so clearly, but then I can also see the reality everyone else sees just as clearly. It is awesome.

2) This novel is such a shining example of how books help to teach empathy. A part of me was exhausted after reading this, because Haydu did such a wonderful job getting into Bea’s head and showing what life is like being her. If anything, it was a neat experience 🙂

2.5) THE COVER. It is extremely awesome.

If you’re looking for a cute love story grounded in the heartbreaking reality of life, OCD Love Story would be perfect for you.

If you’d like to know more about the book, here is the summary from Goodreads:

When Bea meets Beck, she knows instantly that he’s her kind of crazy. Sweet, strong, kinda-messed-up Beck understands her like no one else can. He makes her feel almost normal. He makes her feel like she could fall in love again.

But despite her feelings for Beck, Bea can’t stop thinking about someone else: a guy who is gorgeous and magnetic… and has no idea Bea even exists. But Bea knows a lot about him. She spends a lot of time watching him. She has a journal full of notes. Some might even say she’s obsessed.

Bea tells herself she’s got it all under control. But this isn’t a choice, it’s a compulsion. The truth is, she’s breaking down…and she might end up breaking her own heart.

Leave a comment